Congress sweeps Nanded municipal polls, wins 67 seats

Congress not only retained the civic body but also hugely improved its tally compared to 2012 when it secured 41 seats.....»»

Category: topSource: business-standardOct 12th, 2017

Congress sweeps Ludhiana municipal polls, wins 62 out of 95 wards

The Shiromani Akali Dal won 11 seats, while the Bharatiya Janata Party got 10 seats.....»»

Category: topSource: business-standardFeb 27th, 2018

Congress set to retain Nanded municipal poll, wins 15 seats

Congress has also built strong leads in 33 seats in the NWCMC, which is now one of the last surviving bastions of the party in the state.....»»

Category: topSource: business-standardOct 12th, 2017

BJP wins 103 wards in Delhi municipal polls

BJP is headed for a landslide victory winning 103 wards, while Aam Aadmi Party and Congress bagged 26 and 8 seats, respectively as per initial results of the municipal corporation elections. Accor........»»

Category: topSource: thehindubusinesslineApr 26th, 2017

By-polls: BJP wins Delhi, HP, MP, Assam; Congress bags Karnataka seats

Thumping victory in Delhi was sweet music for the BJP ahead of the municipal polls.....»»

Category: topSource: business-standardApr 13th, 2017

On B-Day, Cong steals the glare with Rajasthan wins

The Congress on Thursday won by-polls to two Lok Sabha seats and one Assembly constituency, all of which were earlier held by the ruling BJP.The opposition party’s wins come as Assembly elec.....»»

Category: topSource: thehindubusinesslineFeb 1st, 2018

Congress bags majority of seats in Rajasthan local body by-polls

Congress captured four Zila Parishad seats, 16 of the 27 seats in Panchayat Samitis and seven of the 13 municipal wards......»»

Category: topSource: business-standardDec 20th, 2017

Nepal polls: Left alliance wins 72 seats, heading towards majority

The ruling Nepali Congress, which was the largest party in the last election, won only 10 seats.....»»

Category: topSource: business-standardDec 10th, 2017

Chief Minister Fadnavis takes dig at Sena over Nanded polls

He said that although the Congress won 73 seats, the rise was of just 25 seats.....»»

Category: topSource: business-standardOct 17th, 2017

Nanded civic polls: Results show that BJP can be defeated, claims Shiv Sena

Unfazed by its own failure in the Nanded civic polls, the Shiv Sena today took potshots at the BJP, saying the results sent a message that the saffron party can be defeated. The Congress won 73 of the 81 seats in the Nanded-Wagh.....»»

Category: topSource: business-standardOct 13th, 2017

Delhi municipal polls: BJP leading in 145 wards

BJP is leading over rivals Congress and AAP in 145 wards in MCD polls, with trends for 227 seats hinting at a landslide victory for the party. AAP managed to gain some ground with trends at 10 am s........»»

Category: topSource: thehindubusinesslineApr 26th, 2017

Live: Goa CM Parsekar resigns after BJP’s poor show in polls

BJP leading in 312 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 57 in Uttarakhand; Congress wins 76 seats in Punjab, 24 in Manipur and 15 in Goa.....»»

Category: topSource: thehindubusinesslineMar 11th, 2017

Live: BJP officially crosses halfway mark in UP polls

BJP leading in 309 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 56 in Uttarakhand; Congress wins 55 seats in Punjab.....»»

Category: topSource: thehindubusinesslineMar 11th, 2017

Maharashtra: BJP wins 51 municipal chief"s posts in civic polls

BJP was followed by Shiv Sena with 25, Congress 23 and NCP with 18 posts, according to the final poll results declared this evening, by the State Election Commission.....»»

Category: topSource: business-standardNov 29th, 2016

BJP makes clean sweep in Gujarat local body polls, wins 109 seats

Riding high on the Narendra Modi wave, BJP gets another reason to cheer; Congress bags 17 seats.....»»

Category: topSource: business-standardNov 29th, 2016

RS polls: 3 of 4 Karnataka seats locked; Congress, JD-S to fight for one

Polling and counting of votes will be held on March 23 for all the four seats.....»»

Category: topSource: business-standardMar 13th, 2018

RS polls: Changed legislative math in Gujarat may play spoiler for BJP

As per the number of seats won in the Gujarat Assembly elections held in December last year, both the BJP and the Congress are poised to get two seats each to the Rajya Sabha.....»»

Category: topSource: business-standardMar 4th, 2018

MP by-polls: Rahul Gandhi slams BJP, calls Congress" win a victory of hope

Congress won the Mungaoli and Kolaras Assembly seats by over 2,000 votes and 8,000 votes, respectively.....»»

Category: topSource: business-standardMar 1st, 2018

MP by-poll results: Congress retains Mungaoli, Kolaras assembly seats

A total of 22 candidates from Mungaoli and 13 from Kolaras were in the fray for the February 24 polls.....»»

Category: topSource: business-standardFeb 28th, 2018

Bihar by-polls test for BJP-JD(U)

Out of 6 assembly seats in Araria, two each are held by the BJP and the JD(U) while one each belongs to the RJD and the Congress.....»»

Category: topSource: business-standardFeb 24th, 2018

Madhya Pradesh bypolls: Brisk polling for Mungaoli and Kolaras seats

The by and large peaceful polls were marred by sporadic clashes -- especially one in Digoda village in Shivpuri's Kolaras -- between the Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party workers.....»»

Category: topSource: business-standardFeb 24th, 2018